Daily Archives: June 3, 2011

Goodbye Germany AND Guilt!

Wow…you guys are awesome! I seriously can’t believe how supportive you all have been about my little vacation food guilt situation. I’m so glad I ended up posting about it because I want everyone to see that EVERYBODY struggles with their own issues (some people just don’t admit it).

You guys definitely made me realize that I’m not going to let FOOD (or my issues with food guilt) get in the way of enjoying the last half of my trip! Thank you all soooo much for all of the advice, support, and kind words. You all were just what I needed to snap back into reality! For a thank you stay tuned when I return to the states for another giveaway…perhaps something from Europe 🙂

Like I mentioned, reading your comments helped me to see that, just like at the beginning of my trip, I can literally have my cake and eat it too (without feeling guilty or going overboard). I started the day off with a healthy and delish bowl of hot oats, a pear, and almond butter. For lunch I just grabbed a quick grab and go salad that was pretty darn good and some mixed nuts from a truck stop. For snacks I have been sticking to multigrain breads and fruit that I steal from the continental hotel breakfasts every morning…shhh don’t tell! Then for dinner we ate at a tradish Bavarian restaurant. I enjoyed tomato soup, pork in a delicious brown broth, potato dumplings, and warm apple streusel. I of course also had beer,it is Germany after all, but ate everything in moderation and stopped when I was full. I also had the time for a run yesterday morning which made me feel great! Yesterday was such a great day and it really allowed me to get back to how I love eating…healthy and all natural foods that fuel my body and nourish my soul!

It feels good to be back 🙂 and it’s all thanks to you guys!

I’m gonna go for a run in a few around Munich and then have to grab a quick shower because we are leaving for Austria! Our two days there will be spent at a fitness resort (so pumped about that!), exploring the sound of music hills :), and horse back riding through the alps! Sounds amazing to me!

Ta ta for now friends 🙂

naturally yours,

beth

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized